Southern Grampians Shire Council Logo
Skip Links

2023 Australia Day Award Winners Announced

26 January 2023

Residents across the Southern Grampians Shire Council have celebrated winners of Australia Day Awards after their contributions were highlighted at today’s official ceremony in Hamilton.

Southern Grampians Shire Council Mayor Cr David Robertson said residents deserved recognition for their outstanding achievements with their impact being felt by residents around the region.

“The dedication of our award winners and support they offer through their fundraising efforts for vital causes, the time they generously give to emergency service organisations or their ability to have a positive impact on those around them is an inspiration to us all and are rightly recognised through these awards.

“Congratulations to all our award winners for 2023 and thank you for your significant work. I hope you continue to inspire those around you, and we look forward to seeing your amazing work continue into the future,” concluded Cr Robertson.

The 2023 Southern Grampians Shire Council Australia Day Award winners are:

Citizen of the Year Award:
Raymond McIntosh

Young Citizen of the Year Award:
Live 4 Life Crew

Community Event of the Year Award:
100 Bulldogs for 100 Years

Mayor’s Award:
Peter Milburn and YUMCHA Hamilton 18 – 25 Crew

Community Recognition Awards:
Ainsley Wilson
Jane Van Herpen
Clare Hilsdon
Celeste Benoit
Rebecca Dohney
Timothy Fry
Jessica Mayne
Erika Murphy
Ingrid Mojica Perez
The Balmoral Op Shop
Kathy Mibus

For Australia Day Award winner bios and events visit .

Powered by