Southern Grampians Shire Council Logo
Skip Links

Your Council


Formed in September 1994 by the amalgamation of the former Shires of Dundas, Mt Rouse, Wannon and the City of Hamilton, we are located in the centre of the Western District of Victoria, 290 kilometres west of Melbourne and 500 kilometres south east of Adelaide.

The Council is made up of seven councillors who are elected for a four-year term to represent the whole Southern Grampians community.

Powered by