Southern Grampians Shire Council Logo
Skip Links

Transfer Station Locations & Opening Times

Council operates seven transfer stations, where our waste collection vehicles deposit their rubbish prior to loading into larger vehicles for transfer to the Hamilton landfill.

To find a transfer location near you, please see below:

Site Name Street Address Township Location
Balmoral 55 Hamilton-Natimuk Road Balmoral East side 50m south of Harrow-Balmoral Road
Branxholme 114 Branxholme-Byaduk Road Branxholme South side 1km east of Henty Highway. Past Charles Street
Cavendish 2478 Henty Highway Cavendish East side 1km south of Cavendish
Coleraine 44 Robertson Street Coleraine North east corner, Robertson St & Church St intersection
Dunkeld 7 Bellicourt Road Dunkeld West side 1.5km south of Recreation Street
Glenthompson Boundary Road Glenthompson Off Maroona-Glenthompson Road, 2km north Glenthompson
Hamilton TFS Elijah Street Hamilton West side 200m south of Henderson Street
Penshurst 5408 Hamilton Highway Penshurst North side 3km towards Caramut

You can also obtain a map of transfer stations at the Southern Grampians Shire Council office.

Transfer Station Opening Times
The transfer station hours of operation are as follows:

Location Opening Hours
Balmoral Tuesday 2.00pm-5.00pm | Thursday 2.00pm-5.00pm | Sunday 11.00am-5.00pm
Branxholme Tuesday & Sunday 8.00am-12noon
Cavendish Tuesday 1.00pm-5.00pm | Saturday 9.00am-1.00pm
Coleraine Wednesday & Sunday 1.00pm-5.00pm | Friday 7.00am-11.00am
Dunkeld Wednesday & Sunday 1.00pm-5.00pm
Glenthompson Wednesday & Sunday 8.00am-12.00noon
Hamilton Monday to Friday 8.00am-4.15pm | Saturday & Sunday 9.30am-4.15pm
Penshurst Thursday & Sunday 1.00pm-4.45pm

Public Holidays: All Transfer Stations and Landfill closed.
Extreme Fire Danger Rating (FDR): Hamilton open – all other Transfer Stations closed.
Code Red FDR: Transfer Stations and Hamilton Landfill closed.

Powered by